Site Menu

Dalek Colour Schemes and Hierarchy

Listed below are all of the Dalek colour scheme changes shown in the Doctor Who TV series and 60s movies. Select a Dalek from the list to view more information and pictures.

Classic Series Daleks – pre Davros (1963)

Classic Series Daleks – post Davros (1975)

Time War (2005)

Paradigm Daleks (2010)

Post Time War Daleks (2012)

Slightly different/newer Daleks that have only appeared in Doctor Who after the Time War.

1960s Movie Daleks

For more information on the different types of Daleks we’d highly recommend taking a look at the following websites: Project Dalek, The Mind Robber , Dalek 6388