Site Menu

March 1st

Show all months

Doctor Who episodes aired on March 1st

6 episodes were broadcast on March 1st

1st March 1969
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - The Seeds of Death - Episode Six

Returning to the Moonbase, the Doctor confronts Slaar and the remaining Ice Warriors and must find a way of deflecting the invasion fleet that is heading towards them.

1st March 1975
BBC 1 (25 mins)

Doctor Who - The Sontaran Experiment - Part Two

Transported back to the Earth of the distant future from the Ark, the Doctor, Harry, and Sarah discover that they have unwelcome company. An alien warrior is conducting deadly experiments to assess the suitability of the human race as an adversary prior to a full scale invasion of Earth.

1st March 1982
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - Black Orchid - Part One

A murder is committed in Cranleigh Hall. The Cranleighs ask the Doctor to play cricket and then join them for a masked ball, enabling the killer to hide in plain sight.

1st March 1983
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - Enlightenment - Part One

The TARDIS’s power is drained away just as the Doctor receives a dire warning from the White Guardian, and before long finds himself drawn into a strange race throgh the stars.

1st March 1984
BBC 1 (23 mins)

Doctor Who - Planet of Fire - Part Three

The Master has been declared a messiah by the Sarns and under his influence they imprison the Doctor in a sacrificial chamber. But why does the Master need Kamelion so much? Perhaps the answer lies in the small black box that Kamelion forces Peri to carry, but she could not have been prepared for what […]

1st March 2020
BBC One (66 mins)

Doctor Who - The Timeless Children

The Cybermen are on the march. Truths are revealed, and for the Doctor nothing will ever be the same.