Site Menu

March 9th

Show all months

Doctor Who episodes aired on March 9th

6 episodes were broadcast on March 9th

9th March 1968
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - The Web of Fear - Episode 6

The HQ is destroyed by the web and everyone is captured by Yetis. The traitor is revealed and all seems lost as the Doctor submits himself to the Great Intelligence’s mind drain.

9th March 1974
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - Death to the Daleks - Part Three

The Doctor and Bellal arrive at the centre of the Exxilon city but the Daleks are preparing to depart and launch a deadly plague missile that will kill everyone left behind.

9th March 1982
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - Earthshock - Part Two

With her crew vanishing mysteriously, Captain Briggs assumes the Doctor is the guilty party, but the traitor is closer to home… as are the Cybermen.

9th March 1983
BBC 1 (23 mins)

Doctor Who - Enlightenment - Part Four

The race for the Enlightenment is over and a winner has been crowned. But Turlough must make a decision and it’s one the Doctor and Tegan cannot help him with.

9th March 1984
BBC 1 (24 mins)

Doctor Who - The Caves of Androzani - Part Two

Military captive Salateen tells Peri and the Doctor they are dying from spectrox tomaemia and the only cure is the milk of the queen bat, who sleeps deep below the caverns.

9th March 1985
BBC 1 (45 mins)

Doctor Who - Timelash - Part One

As rebellion grows on Karfel, the Maylin’s daughter Vena falls into the timelash while protecting a rebel. She is drawn into the TARDIS as it travels through a Kontron time tunnel.