Site Menu

Sarah Jane Adventures – Series 4

The Sarah Jane Adventures Series 4

Series 4 Episode Guide

Join Sarah Jane Smith, Luke, Clyde and Rani for Series 4 which will feature the Slitheen, the Androvax and many new monsters. Matt Smith will also make an appearance as the Doctor.

The Nightmare Man

  • Written by: Joseph Lidster
  • Ratings: Ep1: 0.59m (CBBC), Ep2: 0.67m (CBBC)
  • Original broadcast date: Monday/Tuesday 11th/12th October 2010 CBBC

When Luke has his first nightmare, he’s haunted by a dark figure from his dreams. A strange entity is reaching out to our world, with terrible consequences for the whole human race. Bannerman Road will never be the same again as Luke, Clyde and Rani become trapped in a bizarre dreamscape, and Sarah Jane must fight alone. As the Nightmare Man grows stronger, only K-9 might hold the key. Can Luke summon the courage to face his adult life before the whole world is trapped in an endless nightmare?

The Vault of Secrets

  • Written by: Phil Ford
  • Ratings: Ep1: 0.73m (CBBC), Ep2: 0.61m (CBBC)
  • Original broadcast date: Monday/Tuesday 18th/19th October 2010 CBBC

When an old enemy, Androvax the Veil, returns to Earth, the gang face a dilemma, as the alien-busting adventure series continues. Should they trust him – or does the legendary Vault hold an even greater terror?

A second threat then arises when android guardians threaten to destroy anyone who uncovers their secrets.

As the battle between Sarah Jane, Androvax and the androids reaches its climax, Rani has to save her own mother from being caught in the crossfire. But, as the Vault opens, with the destiny of the entire Veil species at stake, is it too late to save anyone?

Death of the Doctor

  • Written by: Russell T. Davies
  • Ratings: Ep1: 0.92m (CBBC), Ep2: 0.96m (CBBC)
  • Original broadcast date: Monday/Tuesday 25th/26th October 2010 CBBC

When The Doctor is declared dead, old companions Sarah Jane and Jo Grant meet for the very first time and join forces to discover the truth. As an interstellar conspiracy gathers around Unit HQ, Clyde finds that he holds the fate of the Time Lord in his hand – quite literally!

Old friends fight together to make one last stand against the sinister Shansheeth. But with Clyde and Rani trapped and in terrible danger, Sarah Jane and Jo Grant realise their worst fears – their friendship with the Doctor might be the very thing that dooms them.

The Empty Planet

  • Written by: Gareth Roberts
  • Ratings: Ep1: 0.99m (CBBC), Ep2: 0.81m(CBBC)
  • Original broadcast date: Monday/Tuesday 1st/2nd November 2010 CBBC

Clyde and Rani wake up one day to discover that they are the only survivors of the human race, as the alien-busting adventures series continues. The whole of Earth is empty – even Sarah Jane has vanished. But a deserted London holds terrors of its own. Strange forces lurk in the shadows, as mysterious visitors approach…

Clyde and Rani meet their enemy as the Robots arrive on Earth – but what do they want, and where has the human race gone? It’s a race against time, but without Sarah Jane’s expertise, Clyde and Rani must trust each other like never before if they’re to save the whole world.

Lost in Time

  • Written by: Rupert Laight
  • Ratings: Ep1: 0.98m (CBBC), Ep2: 0.68m (CBBC)
  • Original broadcast date: Monday/Tuesday 8th/9th November 2010 CBBC

A harmless investigation turns into an epic quest through time, as the alien-busting adventure series continues. Sarah Jane and the gang are separated by the enigmatic Shopkeeper and find themselves in three different time-zones throughout history, thrown together with ghosthunters, Nazis, Tudors … and a mysterious parrot called Captain.

While Sarah Jane tries to prevent a future tragedy, Clyde has to take on the Third Reich single-handed. But Rani discovers to her horror that the march of history cannot be stopped, as a greater danger from the Time Vortex threatens to consume them all.

Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith

  • Written by: Gareth Roberts and Clayton Hickman
  • Ratings: Ep1: 0.81m (CBBC), Ep2: 0.82m (CBBC)
  • Original broadcast date: Monday/Tuesday 15th/16th November 2010 CBBC

Sarah Jane faces her saddest day, as she realises that no one can defend the Earth forever, as the alien-busting adventure series concludes. She’s saved the world so many times but must now hand over the task to safer hands. Clyde and Rani are distraught, and the forces of darkness gather as the inevitable day approaches.

Sarah Jane has gone – but a new regime begins at Bannerman Road! Clyde and Rani must face the fact that nothing lasts for ever – but can they still unite as a team, to face a new and deadly threat from Outer Space? Or is the old gang finished for good?